noobfinancial.blogg.se

Buy cac card reader for mac san antonio
Buy cac card reader for mac san antonio










buy cac card reader for mac san antonio buy cac card reader for mac san antonio

LTO vs Cloud backup comparison: For LTO backups to one LTO7 drive I normally see 1TB in under 2 hours versus some recent cloud backups I did using rclone which took 9 hours for 1TB. Good to have slow and fast options, offsite and on premise, though any practical solution should be affordable and useful to help decision makers take the steps to preserve data and ultimately their own business. Cloud or other offsite replication is also recommended if possible but is the slowest of all the options. LTO tape is another recommended option for backups or archives. Note: In my tests I tested backup to a nearline RAID. Please be kind, don’t kill cyclists.) Archiware P5 backup of a Thunderbolt SAN to a Thunderbolt Gamma Carry RAID Sadly, after my last bike vs car incident I felt obliged to buy bike cameras for my safety. (Luckily I have almost 2 TB of video from my Cycliq bike cameras to test backups. It’s an option as part of a complete backup strategy. With the Gamma Carry I can run a backup then carry it off site. With a recently Thunderbolt SAN deployment with Accusys T-Share I set up the Accusys Gamma Carry as a backup destination. One dashboard to monitor tape or cloud backups, tape archives and sync to nearline RAIDs or NAS. For my clients I use Archiware P5 with large SAN and other shared storage to simplify the number of things which need to be monitored. But there are limits to the best of scripts. A very smart person ( Jasper Siegers) wrote a script called cvcpSync which combined the power of rsync and cvcp. cvcp -vxy /Volumes/TSAN/folder /Volumes/GammaRAID/backupsĬvcp is fast.

buy cac card reader for mac san antonio

I recommend to have this onsite with an off site LTO and/or cloud disaster recovery setup (a replicated SAN or shared storage system is nice to have too).Ī built-in option to copy Xsan files is cvcp (cv stands for centravision). When working with a fast fibre channel or Thunderbolt SAN your first choice for fastest backup destinations is a Thunderbolt RAID. Make good decisions, and backup only the files you want to keep to the fastest storage you have.












Buy cac card reader for mac san antonio